The news is by your side.

PM Modi’s song Abundance in Millets crooned by Falu, Gaurav Shah gets nominated for Grammy 2024


Image Source: WEB PM Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s song Abundance in Millets, sung by singers Falu and Gaurav Shah, has received nominations for the 2024 Grammy under the Best World Music Performance category. For the uninitiated, the United Nations has declared 2023 the International Year of the Millet.

Abundant Millet was written and produced to help farmers grow millet and end world hunger.

Watch the song here:

Other songs nominated under the same category are—Shadow Forces by Arooj Aftab, FEEL by Davido, Milagro Y Disastre by Silvana Estrada, Pashto by Bela Fleck, and Todo Colores by Ibrahim Maalouf.

See here:

Indian Television - Grammy 2024

Image Source: SCREENGRABGrammy Nominations 2024

Grammy 2024: The full list of nominations

Album of the Year

  • Boygenius – “The Record”
  • Janelle Monáe – “The Age of Pleasure”
  • Jon Batiste – “World Music Radio”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Did You Know There’s A Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd”
  • Miley Cyrus – “Unlimited Vacations”
  • Olivia Rodrigo – “Guts”
  • SZA – “STOP”
  • Taylor Swift – “Midnight”

Song of the Year

  • Billie Eilish – “What Have I Been?”
  • Dua Lipa – “Dance in the Night”
  • Jon Batiste – “Butterfly”
  • Lana Del Rey – “A&W”
  • Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”
  • Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”
  • SZA – “Kill Bill”
  • Taylor Swift – “anti-hero”

Best music album

  • Arctic Monkeys – “The Car”
  • Boygenius – “The Record”
  • Gorillaz – “Cracker Island”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Did You Know There’s A Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd”
  • PJ Harvey – “I’m Inside the Dying Old Year”

Best new artist

  • Cocoa Jones
  • Gracie Abrams
  • Fred again. .
  • Ice Spice
  • Jelly roll
  • Noah Kahan
  • Victoria Monet
  • The War and the Treaty

Best pop duo performance

  • Labrinth by Billie Eilish – “Never Feel Alone”
  • Lana Del Rey featuring Jon Batiste – “Candy Necklace”
  • Miley Cyrus with Brandi Carlile – “Mile Mile”
  • SZA with Phoebe Bridgers – “Ghost in the Machine”
  • Taylor Swift with Ice Spice – “Karma”

Producer of the year, non-classical

  • Jack Antonoff
  • Dernst “D’Mile” Emile II,
  • Hit Boy
  • Metro Boomin
  • Daniel Nigro

Also read: Hindus are big hearted, I am proud to be born in the land of Ram-Sita: Javed Akhtar

Latest Entertainment News

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.