The news is by your side.

ICC World Cup 2023 | IND vs AUS: Pat Cummins wins the toss and elects to bowl


The wait for the ICC World Cup 2023 The final between India and Australia is finally over! Both teams have rolled up their sleeves to battle against each other at the Motera Stadium.

Australian skipper Pat Cummins has won the toss and opted to bowl first against India.

Also read:ICC World Cup 2023 | IND vs AUS: Here’s everything you need to know

India They are just one step away from their third ODI World Cup title, but Australia will look to clinch their sixth title. The ‘Men in Blue’ have not lost a single match in the ICC World Cup 2023 and they will all be under pressure from their previous performances.

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and “Case Master” Virat Kohli They are just a century away from equaling Sachin Tendulkar’s record of most ODI centuries by an Indian batsman against Australia. So far, both of them have registered eight hundreds to their names against five-time champions Australia.

Also read:ICC World Cup 2023 | IND vs AUS: Players to watch out for from today’s clash

Shreyas Iyer scored back to back centuries in the previous two matches of the ICC World Cup 2023. Will he be able to crack another ton, today will be a point to watch out for.

People will be expecting another entertaining show from Mohammed Shami after he registered seven wickets in a solitary match against New Zealand in the last match. So far, he is the leading wicket taker in ICC World Cup 2023 with 23 wickets.


India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australian squad:

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.


Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – at The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Read original article here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.